2018 Supra Pro Wakeboard Tour Schedule Announced

Supra Boats just released the 2018 ProWakeboard and WakeSurf Tour schedule.  The 2018 PWT season will feature the 16 best wakeboarders competing in four locations, towed behind a 2018 Supra SA550.  Eight of the highest placing riders from 2017 are prequalified, and the other eight positions are reserved for the best performances at the opening qualifying event April 13 in Chandler AZ.  Defending champion Harley Clifford and Supra Boats team athletes Nic Rapa and Shota Tezuka are prequalified.

"In 2017, we witnessed wakeboarding at a level like never before. Our spectacular venue line-up features stops in wake sports hotbeds across the US, and each one provides top-notch conditions for the athletes, and amenities for the fans," Rick Tinker, president of Supra Boats.

In addition to the wakeboarding competition, the organization will once again run the wakesurfing tour, with Sean Silveira, Parker Payne, and Noah Flegel pre-qualified for the tour.

2018 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour | Schedule

Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park's Firebird Lake, Chandler, Arizona | April 13-14
Terminus Wake Park, Acworth, Georgia | May 19
Lake Norman, Mooresville, North Carolina | June 16
Center Lake, Warsaw, Indiana | August 4